ICAA Arthur Ross Awards, May 2018

Date: May 14, 2018

Established in 1982 by Classical America advocate, Arthur Ross (1910–2007), and its president, Henry Hope Reed (1916–2013), the Arthur Ross Awards were created to recognize and celebrate excellence in the classical tradition. From the beginning, the awards have recognized the achievements and contributions of architects, painters, sculptors, artisans, landscape designers, educators, publishers, patrons, and others dedicated to preserving and advancing the classical tradition.  The Arthur Ross Awards are the premiere event of the National ICAA organization.

Marmi’s own Judy Talley and Twyla Wilson attended the lovely event where they saw many clients and friends.  Clients Stan Dixon, D. Stanley Dixon Architect, and Charlotte Moss were on the Event Committee along with Suzanne Tucker, Tucker & Marks of San Francisco.  The Jury also included Marmi clients:  Elizabeth Dillon, Historical Concepts, New York and Philip Liederbach, Liederbach & Graham of Chicago.

Read more